Does Bio Oil Work on Acne Scars?

I’ve heard murmurs of Bio Oil for years – before I was a blogger, actually. It was always toted as something that could help get rid of scars or stretch marks, but I admit that I was pretty doubtful. I love using oils in my beauty routines though – from my hair to my face and my body, I love oils! So I am glad to finally put Bio Oil to the test.

What is Bio Oil?

Bio Oil is an oil that you can use anywhere on your body – it’s not limited to your face or your hands or your hair. It’s as true multi-tasker! It uses plant extracts, vitamins and PurCellin Oil, which makes the oil light and non-greasy, to improve the appearance of scars, uneven skin tone and stretch marks. Dehydrated and aging skin types would love this, but I also really like it on my oily skin, though I use it more as a spot treatment than all over.

Having acne-prone skin I have a lot of acne scars on my face. No matter what I do, I always get red spots after the pimple has gone away. I’ve been using Bio Oil as a spot treatment on those scars and other patches of uneven skin tone (like around the birth mark on my cheek) to see if it will help even everything out.

I’ve been using Bio Oil for around three weeks now and I’ve noticed a huge difference in some of the acne scars on my face. I started off by using it on a couple of scars on my chin, and they have just about completely disappeared after using Bio Oil twice a day on them. After I noticed a difference on those scars I started using it on other red spots and scars on my face and I have started to notice a small difference after less than two weeks. I’ve never seen a difference with any other products that claim to improve uneven skin tone and scars, so I’m very excited and impressed.

Have you tried Bio Oil, or another product that has surprised you?

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

One thought on “Does Bio Oil Work on Acne Scars?

  1. Pingback: Giving MyChelle Dermaceuticals A Whirl | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

