Derma MD Enzyme Cleanser & GIVEAWAY

Derma MD Enzyme Cleanser | uptherollercoaster.com

When I heard that the Derma MD Enzyme Cleanser both cleansed and exfoliated, I got pretty excited. My skin needs a good daily exfoliation or my pores gets blocked and my face feels rough, so I was looking forward to giving it a good ol’ test.

FYI: when I review skincare I test it for at least a month, using it twice a day with products I know work well and don’t break me out.

The packaging for this enzyme cleanser isn’t fancy, but comes in a pretty standard plastic bottle. I actually really like this – it’s nice to see the money for skincare going into the actual product instead of the packaging! I like the plastic bottle anyway – it’s a good size for fitting in my hand and it’ll be very easily recycled when I use up the cleanser!

The Derma MD Enzyme Cleanser is a gel cleanser with a faint papaya scent – makes sense with the pineapple and papaya enzymes used to gentle exfoliate the skin in there! Unlike a lot of gel cleansers, this one doesn’t make my skin feel tight and dry thanks to the inclusion of aloe vera extract in the ingredients. I still use a moisturizer after, but I only need to use a light one.

As for the actual cleansing properties, I find that this cleanser does it all really well. My skin feels clean after use and I haven’t broken out at all since I started using it. Considering I haven’t been eating very well lately that’s pretty amazing! It can also be used for makeup removal, though I have some others that I prefer.

This cleanser is very gentle, despite the exfoliating properties. Don’t let them scare you away! It’s suitable for all skin types, including sensitive skin, and works really well for my acne-prone, oily skin.

Giveaway!

The lovely folks at Derma MD are once again providing my readers with a giveaway! They are offering a grand prize of a $200 Gift Certificate to spend on Derma MD products and every person who enters will receive a $15 coupon! This giveaway is open to Canadians over the age of 18 (or who have parent/guardians consent). Contest closes September 30, 2016.

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

3 thoughts on “Derma MD Enzyme Cleanser & GIVEAWAY

Leave a Reply

