Giving MyChelle Dermaceuticals A Whirl

I enjoy finding new gems in the cosmetics world, so when I had the opportunity to try MyChelle Dermaceuticals I jumped on it. MyChelle is a cruelty-free green beauty brand founded in Colorado that prides itself in ethically sourced, high performance ingredients. Sounds great, right?

MyChelle Refining Sugar Cleanser

MyChelle Refining Sugar Cleanser

“Natural sugar and intoxicating Vanilla-infused cleanser that gently exfoliates surface impurities as it transforms into a creamy, foaming lather—leaving skin radiant and refined. Boosted with anti-aging Matrixyl® Synthe’6™ Peptide, bioactive Plant Extracts, and Hyaluronic Acid to help keep skin hydrated.”

I don’t usually like using exfoliating cleansers (I like to keep the exfoliation and cleansing step seperate), but I love the MyChelle Refining Sugar Cleanser. The exfoliation in this sweet smelling cleanser isn’t rough like some, but it’s also gritty enough to feel like you’re getting somewhere. The sugar is the exact right size, especially combined with the pillowy texture of the rest of the cleanser – it leaves your skin feeling so soft and so so smooth.

This is the kind of cleanser that is fun to use – it feels thick when you first squeeze some out of the tube, but once you add a bit of water and start spreading it across your face, it emulsifies into a lighter texture that glides across the skin. Add in the feeling that you’re scrubbing dirt and grime off of your face…yep, fun.

MyChelle Remarkable Retinal Serum

MyChelle Remarkable Retinal Serum

I have never used a retinal serum before, but I’m starting to see more fine lines so…I guess it’s time!

“Advanced serum with exclusive and patented IconicA® (Retinal)—the most potent form of Vitamin A—plus Ceramide 3 and Orange Plant Stem Cells to promote healthy skin renewal, help diminish skin discolouration (dark spots and blemishes), and minimize the appearance of lines and wrinkles. Dermatologist and Allergy tested.”

It’s going to take more than a month’s use to see a huge difference with serums like this, but since I started using it my skin has been glowing! Between the Remarkable Retinal Serum and the Refining Sugar Cleanser, it’s been so happy. The dark spots I’ve had from spots have been fading quite a lot faster than I’m used to (even since using BioOil!) and I’ve noticed that it looks a lot smoother than it has been in the past.

MyChelle Perfect C Serum

MyChelle Perfect C Serum

I know, I know – a Vitamin C serum too? Yeah. You know I love what Vitamin C does for my skin, so I couldn’t help myself!

Advanced multi-tasking Vitamin C formula reduces the appearance of lines and wrinkles. A high active level of 17% L-Ascorbic Acid, the only effective anti-aging form of Vitamin C, and Buddleja Plant Stem Cells brighten, protect against photo-damage, and combat the visible signs of aging. Dermatologist and Allergy tested.

I’ve gotta say, I can’t decide if I like the retinal serum or the Perfect C Serum more. There was a while there where I thought my skin was going to start radiating light if it got any brighter. 😉 No but seriously, I really love my skin’s reaction to this serum and I’m looking forward to continuing to use it.

MyChelle Supreme Polypetide Cream

MyChelle Supreme Polypeptide Cream

With winter just around the corner (ack, I know, no thanks), I’m going to need a thicker moisturizer and the MyChelle Supreme Polypeptide Cream is just what I’ve been looking for.

Multi-peptide and nutrient-rich cream enriched with 4 powerful anti-aging peptides: Matrixyl® Synthe’6™, Syn-Coll®, AC DermaPeptide Revitalizing PF, and Proteasyl® TP Pea Peptide. This luxuriously rich moisturizing cream aids in reducing the appearance of wrinkles and helps to restore skin tone and texture. Unscented (no added natural fragrances).

It’s a little bit too thick for my combo skin right now, but this is going to be great for when the cold winds pick up. It’s so moisturizing – I use it every other night right now and have definitely noticed a difference in the softness of my skin between nights.

Despite the focus on anti-aging in these products I haven’t particularly noticed a difference in the appearance of the fine lines on my forehead, but I’ve noticed a huge difference in the overall appearance or my skin. It looks so healthy!

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

Leave a Reply

