LUSH Christmas: Yog Log Roulade & Santasauras Bubble Wand

Is there anything more festive in the beauty world than LUSH’s annual Christmas collection? Between the cozy baths and the warming scents, it’s hard to find something that puts me more in a holiday sort of mood. I have two pieces from the 2016 LUSH Christmas collection to share – the Santasaurus bubble wand and the Yog Log Roulade.

LUSH Christmas: Yog Log Roulade & Santasauras Bubble Bar

Yog Log Roulade

When I saw this “roulade” I had no idea what I was in store for, but I love the Yog Nog scent, so I was excited to give it a try. For those of you who are as confused about a slab of something as I am, it’s essentially a shower smoothie in solid form. I use it just like a bar of soap and even convinced my husband to try it (though he basically just shrugged and said, “I’m clean.” after, sigh).

If you haven’t smelt Yog Nog yet, you’re missing out. This scent comes in a few forms – this roulade, a bath bomb and a soap. It’s one of the scents I look forward to the most from LUSH’s Christmas line! It’s a caramel scented dream with a hint of eggnog delightfulness lingering in there too. Mmmm.

I really like the roulade form for ease of use. I never tried a shower smoothie, but this solid soap-like form makes it super easy to use. Plus, unlike a lot of soaps, this leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated and smelling, well, delicious.

Santasaurus Bubble Wand

Dinosaur. Bubble wand. Oh my goodness. Of course I had to get it.

This little green t-rex shaped bubble wand smells like Honey I Washed the Kids soap or the It’s Raining Men Shower Gel. If you haven’t smelled either of those it’s a mix of honey and caramel and smells so great. A bit similar to Yog Nog, but different enough to notice.

I’m really impressed with how long this little dinosaur is lasting. The first time I used it, it’s features disappeared as did it’s Santa hat, but there is still a serious amount of bubbles left in this. I assumed I’d only get two uses out of it, but it’s looking to be at least three, maybe four. Nice!

Santasaurus doesn’t leave my skin feeling dry, nor does it feel hydrated. It just feels like my normal skin after I get out of the tub, which I don’t mind. I do enjoy that the scent lingers a little while so that I get more of that caramel-honey deliciousness, though it doesn’t last long.

Do you have any favourites from the LUSH Christmas line this year?

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

5 thoughts on “LUSH Christmas: Yog Log Roulade & Santasauras Bubble Wand

Leave a Reply

