When Moisturizer Just Won’t Cut It: Julep’s Night Shift Sleeping Mask

Do you ever experience that point in winter where no matter what you do, your skin just feels gross and dry? That’s what’s happening to me right now. It’s not even that cold here in Halifax right now, my skin is just grumpy.

I find my that my normal moisturizer just isn’t cutting it anymore and have resorted to using a moisturizing sleeping mask every night to combat the tightness. Lately, I’ve been using the Julep Night Shift Sleeping Mask to appease my skin and it’d been working pretty well, I’ve gotta say.

Julep Night Shift Sleeping Mask

Julep Night Shift Sleeping Mask

Julep’s sleeping mask is a thick cream that you use like a normal moisturizer, and unlike other masks you don’t wash it off after half an hour. It’s very low maintenance which I definitely appreciate!

My skin does end up feeling a bit oily in my t-zone when I wake up after using the Night Shift Sleeping Mask, but that’s a normal occurrence. In general my skin feels hydrated when I wake up rather than tight and dry. I was a bit worried that it would break me out because of the thickness of the cream but I’ve had no issues so far! 🙌🏻

It doesn’t stay that way (unfortunately) unless I add the right serums and moisturizers to my day routine, but but this mask has been working really well as a night cream for me lately. I’m glad to have this one in my skincare routine at least for the (hopefully) last few weeks of winter.

Leave a comment